Board of Directors

Tim Hardin

Tim Hardin serves as the President and CEO of Texans for Fiscal Responsibility. Tim has his undergrad in Philosophy and Political Science from the University of North Texas he also earned his Master’s in Biblical Studies from West Coast Baptist College. Tim is a small businessman, and pastor, and served as Chief of Staff in the Texas House for 8 years. He resides in Fort Worth with his wife Luisa and five children, Elijah, Noah, Micah, Jeremiah, and Selah.

Jeramy Kitchen

Jeramy Kitchen serves as the Executive Director of Texans for Fiscal Responsibility. Born in Meadows Place, Texas, Jeramy graduated from Texas Tech University with a B.A. in Political Science. A veteran, Jeramy served in the U.S. Army and Texas Army National Guard deploying to Iraq twice in service of Operation Iraqi Freedom as an Intelligence Analyst. Jeramy has managed campaigns for Conservative lawmakers across the state of Texas and has served as Chief of Staff for multiple state lawmakers as well as the Director of Legislative Affairs for the largest public policy think tank in Texas. Most recently, Jeramy served as the Capitol Correspondent for Texas Scorecard to focus on bringing transparency to the Texas legislative process.

Kyle Biedermann

Kyle and his wife Barbi are blessed to live in the Hill Country of Fredericksburg Texas. He has worked hard and provided for his family and community for 37 years as the owner of Biedermann’s Ace Hardware. Kyle and Barbi also own and operate Biedermann’s Paint Store and Harper Feed & Hardware. As a small business owner, he understands what it means to take care of customers, be fiscally responsible to make ends meet, and handle numerous administrative needs. As a Christian, conservative Republican he served as State Representative for Texas House District 73 encompassIng Gillespie, Comal, and Kendall counties since being elected in 2016. He was a TFR taxpayer champion for every legislative session that he served.  Kyle and his wife Barbi live on their ranch in Fredericksburg and have 7 daughters and 14 beautiful grandchildren. 

Jeff Cason

Jeff Cason is a retired business professional with nearly fifty years of experience in Corporate America and Europe, focusing on the Aviation and Oil & Gas Industries.  As a long-time Texas resident, he has always identified with the spirit of freedom and liberty that so distinctly embodies what it means to be called a Texan. He’s truly a rock-solid unapologetic conservative in the truest sense of the word. Jeff became active in local Texas politics in 2004 and in 2006 he ran for and won a seat on the City Council in Bedford, Texas. After serving a successful three-year term, he chose not to run again. Jeff served as State Representative for HD 92 in the 87th legislative session and was a TFR “taxpayer champion”. Jeff is known as a “straight shooter” and someone who will never mince words for the sake of politics. Truth and accountability are the keystones of his service and relationship with the Texas voters that he serves. Jeff is a follower of Christ, a husband, father, grandfather, and great-grandfather. He currently holds the office of Texas State Representative for House District 92 where he resides with his wife Wendy. Jeff also currently hosts his own political podcast, Back Room Access, which chronicles his behind-the-curtains experience in the Texas House in Austin as a State Representative.

Stuart Spitzer

Dr. Stuart Spitzer served one term in the Texas House representing District 4. A strong conservative, Spitzer earned top marks from various organizations during his time in the Texas Legislature. A general surgeon by trade, Spitzer resides in Kaufman with his wife Shari and their two children, Lily and Luke.